Reviews

review

Reviews

Date: 4 May 2019
Ratings:10
Comments:
For sure your stay will be more fantastic in Ranbanka
 Will be convenient if can provide iron and iron board
 The small mall beside the hotel and the small bar inside the restaurant to chill out
                                                                                                                                                                                                                   - Venugopal (MY)

Date: 4 May 2019
Ratings:9.2
Comments:
 Very nice hotel (for us it was like heaven and oasis of harmony after two weeks of travel through Rajasthan and living in hostels etc.). Does not have very in common with real India (by real I mean the way that 99% of India society lives), but it is a great place to relax in 'Maharaja' style, eat good food, spend a romantic evening at the restaurant and play at the pool. Rooms are large, you get everything you need, the staff is very friendly and helpful. A very good place to stay.
                                                                                                                                                                                                                    - Jakub Piasek (PL)

Date: 2 May 2019
Ratings:10
Comments:
Memorable
 There wasn't anything not worth liking. The staff made our stay memorable.
 Everything. The smiles on the face of the staff, their warmth and hospitality were all wonderful. The location and the property were all truly amazing.
                                                                                                                                                                                                                  - Chinmay (IN)

Date: 26 April 2019
Ratings:9.6
Comments:
For sure your stay will be more fantastic in Ranbanka
 Nothing
 An old beautifully maintained building. Very colonial
                                                                                                                                                            - Peter (GB)

Date: 25 April 2019
Ratings:8.8
Comments:
10/10 would recommend
 Our only complaint is that they were setting up for a wedding during our stay so we felt a little like we didn't belong at first. However, they offered to have the workmen stop working if we wanted to use the pool and sunbeds to relax...and even though we declined and they continued, we hardly noticed them. Very considerate of the staff and event workers.
 The bathroom was so beautiful and clean. Bath and huge shower. The hotel room offered English channels and they were quiet rooms. The beds were large and comfortable. Room service was spot on too!! The pool area was so serene and beautiful. A real break from the chaos of India outside!
                                                                                                                                                            - Lauren Rimmer (GB)

Date: 25 April 2019
Ratings: 9.6
Comments:
 Not much variety for breakfast
 Staff is polite and helpful
                                                                                                                                                            - Man Chit (HK)

Date: 21 April 2019
Ratings:10
Comments:
 None
 Everything was perfect
                                                                                                                                                            - Patryk (SE)

Date: 18 April 2019
Ratings:9.2
Comments:
Overall lovely stay
 There was nothing as such which I did not like.
 I love the surrounding and the garden of the property. The staff was very helpful and polite.
                                                                                                                                                            - Pri1991 (IN)

Date: 16 April 2019

Ratings:9.6
Comments:
 The choice at breakfast could have been wider.
 Beautiful hotel. Amazing swimming pool, beautiful clean rooms and a lovely dinner.
                                                                                                                                                            - Charles (GB)

Date: 14 April 2019
Ratings:9.2
Comments:
Fantastic experience
 They could add more facilities like a gym.
 Superb experience. The staff made us feel at home. Food is fantastic too.
                                                                                                                                                            - Ivanfc (IE)

Date: 3 April 2019
Ratings: 5.8
Comments:
Would recommend only for an overnight stay.
 The breakfast was substandard. The food was not nice at all. Hygiene was a BIG ISSUE. The bathrooms weren’t clean. There was slime around the drains. The furnishings seemed dirty. The room had a muggy smell. The bottles we were given drinking water in had muck. They were not clean at all. The swimming pool wasn’t cleaned daily. There is NO changing area/ shower next to the pool which is rather shocking.???????
 I liked the warmth of the staff and the architecture of the property. They were helpful and prompt when we wanted to switch rooms. The tea was consistently good.
                                                                                                                                                            - SG (IN)

Date: 1 April 2019
Ratings:10
Comments:
Excellence unparalleled
 There was nothing to dislike, our visit was perfect
 We received first class attention throughout our short stay. My husband had lost his phone and unbeknown to us, reception contacted our driver who was able to track it down to the place it had been left earlier in the day and arrange for its return. Our room was extremely comfortable and everything was well maintained and spotlessly clean as well as cool and relaxing We ate in the outside restaurant in the evening and was entertained by live music performed by Indian musicians. In the morning I enjoyed an early morning swim- most refreshing - before partaking in an excellent breakfast. My only regret is that we weren't staying long enough to partake in an Ayurvedic treatment
                                                                                                                                                            - Christopher (GB)

Date: 27 March 2019
Ratings:10
Comments:
Good from all points of view.
 facilities, cleanliness, staff, food, overall experience was really very much recommendable.
                                                                                                                                                            - Tonmoy (IN)

Date: 4 May 2019
Ratings:8.8
Comments:
 Cleaning of floor and maintenance
 Ambiences of the courtyard is good. Rooms are nicely decorated.
                                                                                                                                                            - RAMESH KHANDELWAL (IN)

Date: 3 May 2019
Ratings:8.8
Comments:
Memorable stay
 Appliances are very very old and WiFi is poor! Breakfast could be better!???????
 Service staff/ housekeeping did a great job! Foujaram was very good! The very old palace turned into a hotel and maintained well with its old charm, but appliances and amenities can be upgraded offering a more comforting experience to travellers
                                                                                                                                                            - Priyanka (US)